Author Topic: HAL Sings a Song (in his own voice)!  (Read 24775 times)

jasondude7116

• View Profile
HAL Sings a Song (in his own voice)!
« on: December 30, 2008, 04:37:24 am »
[:D][:)][:D]
although a crude plugin...this does work with these songs.
anyone who knows how to program plugins (O.T.C.  Darcy?). PLEASE HELP
i am wondering if someone can add wildcard detection(for multiple new songs placed in the same directory) and various detection with responses for "i don't know that song"...ect.

i am trying as hard as i can to figure this thing out. problem is...i am very new at programming plugins. [:I]

here ya go

!!!!!!!![}:)][}:)][}:)][xx(][xx(]
like i said...i am new at this. (sorry)
the file has been updated 12/30/08 6:09pm
it was learning everything that was "sung", easy fix. i just didn't undertsand the halbrain.readonly command (duh)
[:)] sorry ted

Download Attachment: singasong1.zip
9.68 KB

[:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)][:)]
********PLEASE SEE NEAR BOTTOM OF PAGE FOR SINGASONG2 FINAL VERSION**
« Last Edit: January 10, 2009, 02:50:03 am by jasondude7116 »

tedathome

• View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2008, 05:51:58 am »
It's not the same this way for me. They seem to be saying the songs kind of in pitch. I just reconfigured hal for voice recognition and am using Lightspeeds housetalk plugin too. I'll look into it deeper after some rest, meanwhile I can't find the songs you had posted to compare with. I'll find them later.[:)]
ted

tedathome

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2008, 06:10:32 am »
Okay, works great! I just forgot it only sings with MS agents, but now it lip syncs with 3d haptek characters, just doesn't sing.
 I wish there was a way to adapt other voices into truvoice!
Great job!
ted

onthecuttingedge2005

« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2009, 12:33:43 am »
Okay, here is my beta version of the sing a song plug-in.

Unzip to your Ultra Hal Assistant 6 folder and choose the sing a song II plug-in.